PDA

View Full Version : Bogus RUne on Ebay



Blackwing
10-09-2006, 05:30 PM
What a deal this one is!
http://cgi.ebay.com/2004-Honda-Valkyrie ... dZViewItem (http://cgi.ebay.com/2004-Honda-Valkyrie-Rune-Mint-Condition_W0QQitemZ300036242440QQihZ020QQcategoryZ 9806QQtcZphotoQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem)

PlanetRune1
10-09-2006, 06:24 PM
It always make me wonder, why bother?

David
10-09-2006, 06:26 PM
I like how the photos are conviently chopped to not reveal the US license plate bracket that is on the back.

One of our eBay members ought to report this.

dog
10-09-2006, 07:06 PM
Yea too bad his photo didn't show up in some of the chrome or painted parts Then something could be done. I'd like to catch someone like this. Oh well,dog

Rune 005
10-09-2006, 08:35 PM
They just Hi-jack other peoples e-bay listings

RockyMtnRune
10-10-2006, 10:43 AM
The listing is gone now. eBay must have figured it out.

Dragon Rider
10-10-2006, 10:55 AM
When I see those I usually click the ' report listing' and tell ebay its a fraud, (I did on this one), I guess if enough people do it, ebay pulls the listing. (wow, first time I have seen ebay care)