Rune Rider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 90 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, I've been riding motorcycles since 1972 and had seven bikes since then. Honda, Yamaha, and some Harleys and am currently riding a 2004 RoadStar. Up until last weekend the only Rune I had ever seen was up on a display lift at the dealers and it looked incredibly large. I finally saw one on the pavement and got to talk to the rider and all I can say is WOW! Now, I've always been impressed with the Valkerie,(who hasn't?) but the Rune is flat out the most incredible cruiser on the road. Don't get me wrong, cause I love my RoadStar but what could stand up to the rune? Boss Hoss? Triumph Rocket Three? If Darth Vader rode a motorcycle it would have to be a black Rune.

·
Registered
1,959 Posts
Darth would ride a Primer Rune, but Luke's would be Illusion Blue

Get one and come join us...all are welcome to the club

·
Registered
561 Posts
Up until last weekend the only Rune I had ever seen was up on a display lift at the dealers and it looked incredibly large. I finally saw one on the pavement and got to talk to the rider and all I can say is WOW! Now, I've always been impressed with the Valkerie,(who hasn't?) but the Rune is flat out the most incredible cruiser on the road. Don't get me wrong, cause I love my RoadStar but what could stand up to the rune? Boss Hoss? Triumph Rocket Three?
I think we've all been here just before we bought our Rune! :1st:

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Awed & Impressed

Well Gars, are you telling me that I may have caught THE bug? Am I going to find myself searching the classifieds now? Jeesh! I've got a funny feeling in my stomach now. Rune riders must get some amazing reactions from other riders wherever you go. How about sharing some?

·
Iron Butt
4,924 Posts