Rune Rider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 254 Posts

·
Swamp Rat
6,989 Posts
You, me and everyone else who has done the modification have HogSlayer to thank.
While we were all jaw-boning about doing something he did it and taught us what to do.

·
Administrator
6,892 Posts
....and i also have to thank Ken, too. I'm a very cautious Engineer...and i had to hear someone's before i would do it. Ken came all the way over from SC to AL to "show me the way"......

And now....when i hear my bike, a big grin comes over my face. I love seeing the look on folks faces when i fire it up. Now...not only do they drool at the looks of it...they drool at the sound of it too 8)

·
Registered
3 Posts
O.K. I've been reading about this mod for months now. , and finally convinced myself to drill but only to 7/8" . I like the sound but dont want it any louder , :D would like to know how much different sound is between 7/8" and 1-1/8" , Is it louder ,deeper tone or both :?: There are about a dozen rune's here in my area, im the only one to have done this ! :twisted: (P.S. my family thinks I've lost my marbles by drilling holes in an 1800.00 :money1: exhaust system.) Just Want Rune to sound as BAD as it LOOKS!.

·
Swamp Rat
6,989 Posts
I drilled a ½ in hole then enlarged it to 1 inch. The result was much better, but not quite what I want. I’m planning on attending the RuneRiders event in September and RedVlak has offered to help enlarge existing holes. I’m going to suck up to Tim and enlarge mine yet again to 1/1/8 inch.

runewizzard said:
(P.S. my family thinks I've lost my marbles by drilling holes in an 1800.00 :money1: exhaust system.) Just Want Rune to sound as BAD as it LOOKS!.
You have a wise family pool.

·
Administrator
6,892 Posts
yes....going from 7/8 to 1 1/8 will make it a bit louder....and deeper/throatier sounding. But it won't be that much louder.